JAMB Cut off Mark for All Universities 2023

JAMB Cut off Mark for All Universities 2023

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has released the cut-off mark 2023 for All Universities universities, polytechnics, and colleges of education.

The minimum cut-off marks suggested by JAMB for admissions into public universities, private universities, public polytechnic, private polytechnics, and colleges of education are 160, 140, 120, 110, and 100 respectively.

Public Universities — 140
Private Universities — 130
Public Polytechnics — 120
Private Polytechnics — 110
Colleges of Education — 100
Innovation Enterprise — 100

institutions are, however, at liberty to raise their cut-off marks for admission above the minimum set by JAMB.

These decisions were taken at the 2023 Combined Policy Meetings on Admissions into Tertiary Institutions in Nigeria.

JAMB Registrar, Prof. Is-haq Oloyede said institutions, with the decision, are not to go below the minimum cut-off points adopted at the meeting for admissions.

According to him, “What JAMB has done is to recommend; We will only determine the minimum, whatever you determine as your admission cut-off mark is your decision.

The board will ensure that criteria set by Senate are strictly adhered to by the institutions’ admission officers and no shifting of goal post in the middle of the admission exercise.

The following are the 2021 Jamb UTME cut off marks for all Nigerian Universities;

JAMB Cut off Mark for Federal Universities 2023

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi (ATBU)
Ahmadu Bello University, (ABU) Zaria
Bayero University, Kano (BUK)
The Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)
The Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)
The Federal University of Technology, Minna (FUTMinna)
The Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)
Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDutsinma)
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State(FUKashere)
Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULafia)
Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULokoja)
Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOtuoke)
Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State (FUOYE)
Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWukari)
Michael Okpara Uni. of Agric., Umudike (MOUAU)
The Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH, formerly FUTYOLA)
Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), Kaduna
Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile-Ife
Police Academy Wudil
University of Abuja (UNIABUJA), Gwagwalada
The Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
The Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM)
University of Benin (UNIBEN)
University of Calabar (UNICAL)
University of Ibadan (UI)
University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
University of Jos (UNIJOS)
University of Lagos (UNILAG)
University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
Usmanu Danfodiyo University Sokoto (UDUSOK)

JAMB Cut-off Mark for State Universities

Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)
Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba (AAUA)
The Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
Ambrose Alli University (AAU), Ekpoma
Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli
Bauchi State University, Gadau (BASUG)
Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) – 180, Medicine
Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)
Delta State University Abraka (DELSU)
Ebonyi State University (EBSU), Abakaliki
Ekiti State University (EKSU)
Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT), Enugu
Gombe State Univeristy (GSU), Gombe
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBUL)

Ignatius Ajuru University of Education (IAUE), Rumuoumeni
Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri
Kaduna State University (KASU), Kaduna
Kano University of Science & Technology (KUST), Wudil
Kebbi State University, Kebbi (KSUSTA)
Kogi State University (KSU), Anyigba
Kwara State University (KWASU), Ilorin
Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso
Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, Lagos
Nasarawa State University, Keffi (NSUK)
Niger Delta Unversity (NDU), Yenagoa
Northwest University (NU), Kano 
Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago-Iwoye
Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
Osun State University (UNIOSUN), Oshogbo
Plateau State University, Bokkos (PLASU)
Rivers State University of Science & Technology (RSUST)
Sokoto State University, Sokoto (SSU)
Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode (TASUED)
Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSU)
Technical University, Ibadan
Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina (UMYU)

After reading the cut-off marks, it will interest you to know that the post utme of the university might be out, so kindly check for the update about that on our site here.

This university conducts post utme exams which you are expected to register and sit for. Read and do your best as this will increase your chances greatly.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!