List of Universities in the United Kingdom

List of Universities in the United Kingdom

Following is a list of recognized organizations from the UK government website. All of the institutions on this list are recognized bodies with university status, as shown by the use of the term university in their names on the list of recognized bodies or, in the case of the few universities that do not, by a reference to the Office for Students database. If they have university status, member institutions of the University of London are listed here.

List of Universities in the United Kingdom

University of Aberdeen:
Abertay University:
Aberystwyth University:
Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge:
Arden University:
Aston University, Birmingham:
Bangor University
University of Bath
Bath Spa University
University of Bedfordshire, Luton and Bedford
University of Birmingham
Birmingham City University
University College Birmingham
Bishop Grosseteste University, Lincoln
University of Bolton
The Arts University Bournemouth
Bournemouth University
BPP University, private
University of Bradford
University of Brighton
University of Bristol
Brunel University, Uxbridge and London

The University of Buckingham, private
Buckinghamshire New University, High Wycombe
University of Cambridge
Canterbury Christ Church University
Cardiff Metropolitan University
Cardiff University
University of Chester, Chester and Warrington
University of Chichester
Coventry University
Cranfield University
University for the Creative Arts
University of Cumbria
De Montfort University, Leicester
University of Derby
University of Dunde
University of East Anglia, Norwich
University of East London
Edge Hill University, Ormskirk, Lancashire

The Old College of the University of Edinburgh

University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh Napier University
University of Essex, Colchester and Southend-on-Sea
University of Exeter
Falmouth University
University of Glasgow
Glasgow Caledonian University
University of Gloucestershire, Cheltenham, Gloucester and London

University of Greenwich
Harper Adams University, Newport, Shropshire
Hartpury University, Gloucester
Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh and Galashiels
University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield
University of the Highlands & Islands
University of Huddersfield, Huddersfield & Barnsley
University of Hull
Imperial College London
Imperial College London
Keele University, Staffordshire
University of Kent, Canterbury and Medway
Kingston University

University of Central Lancashire, Preston and Burnley
Lancaster University
University of Leeds
Leeds Arts University[5]
Leeds Beckett University
Leeds Trinity University
University of Leicester
University of Lincoln, Lincoln, Riseholme and Holbeach
University of Liverpool
Liverpool Hope University
Liverpool John Moores University
University of London
London Metropolitan University
London South Bank University
Loughborough University
University of Manchester
Manchester Metropolitan University
Middlesex University, London

Newcastle University
Newman University, Birmingham
University of Northampton
Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne
Norwich University of the Arts
University of Nottingham
Nottingham Trent University
University of Oxford
Oxford Brookes University
Plymouth Marjon University
The University of the West of Scotland

University of West London
University of Westminster, London
University of Winchester
University of Wolverhampton
University of Worcester
Wrexham Glyndŵr University
University of York
York St John University

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!