List of Universities in the Central African Republic

List of Universities in the Central African Republic

In the Central African Republic, there aren’t many institutes of higher learning. There are three universities in the Central African Republic. These universities are listed below

List of Universities in the Central African Republic

Euclid University:

The United Nations Treaty Series (certificates 49006 and 49007) lists the university mandate and charter of EUCLID, a specialized intergovernmental institution founded in 2008.

Being a full member in the good standing of the major academic organizations like the Academic Council on the United Nations Systems (ACUNS), UN Academic Impact, UN PRME, etc. makes it one of the few international/intergovernmental colleges in the world.

EUCLID is properly listed in the UNESCO IAU World Higher Education Database (WHED), which is utilized by credential assessors and the entire UN employment system.

Kibogora Polytechnic:

The first university-level institution to be located in Rwanda’s Western Province, on the beaches of the stunning Lake Kivu, is Kibogora Polytechnic.

University of Bangui:

The Central African Republic’s University of Bangui is a public institution with legal individuality, as well as administrative and financial independence.

It was established by Law No. 69.063 on 12 November 1969, and the Minister of Higher Education, Scientific and Technical Research is in charge of it. Its main office is in Bangui.

The creation of a National University with the traditional responsibilities of university education, research, and the promotion of culture was ordained by the government of the Central African Republic in November 1969 following the dissolution of the Higher Education Foundation in Central Africa (FESAC).

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!