List of Universities in India

List of Universities in India

India’s higher education system consists of both state and private universities. Private universities receive the majority of their funding from various organizations and groups, whilst public universities are sponsored by the national government of India and the state governments.

The University Grants Commission (UGC), which derives its authority from the University Grants Commission Act, of 1956, is responsible for recognizing universities in India.

Additionally, 15 professional councils are created to oversee various facets of coordination and accreditation.

Like the Dheeru Bhai Ambani University for Electronics, other universities are run by private individuals.

List Of Central Universities in India

• Aligarh Muslim University (AMU),Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh:
• Assam University, Silchar:
• Banaras Hindu University (BHU):
• Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar:
• University,Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh:

• English and Foreign Languages University:
• Indraprastha University:
• Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi:
• Manipur University
• Maulana Azad National Urdu University
• Delhi University (DU)

• Mahatma Gandhi Antarrashtriya Hindi Vishwavidyalaya, Maharashtra
• Mizoram University
• Nagaland University, Lumami
• North-Eastern Hill University
• Pondicherry University
• Tezpur University,Assam
• University of Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
• University of Hyderabad
• Visva-Bharati University, Santiniketan, West Bengal
• Jawaharlal Nehru University

• Higher Institutions in Indian State Universities

• Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai.:
• Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, Kanpur.:
• University of Delhi, Delhi.:
• Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai.:
• Anna University Chennai.:
• Anna University Coimbatore.
• Anna University Tiruchirappalli.
• Anna University Tirunelveli.
• Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi.

• Indian Institute of Science Bangalore.
• Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur.
• Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi.
• University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
• Birla Institute of Technology and Science Pilani
• University of Pune, Pune
• University of Madras, Chennai
• Visveswaraiah Technological University Belgaum
• Indian Institute of Information Technology Allahabad, Allahabad

• All India Institute of Medical Sciences
• Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Roorkee
• Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai
• Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi
• Indian Statistical Institute Kolkata and other locations
• National Institute of Technology Calicut, Calicut
• Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
• National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Srinivasnagar
• Banaras Hindu University Varanasi
• Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, Guwahati
• Jadavpur University Kolkata

• Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Bangalore
• National Law School of India University Bangalore
• Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research Mumbai.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!