List of Universities in Finland

List of Universities in Finland

The universities in Finland are listed here. According to Finnish law, universities are institutions of higher learning.

The categories of alempi korkeakoulututkinto/lägre högskoleexamen (bachelor’s degree), ylempi korkeakoulututkinto/högre högskoleexamen (master’s degree), and doctorate degrees can only be awarded by universities.

The ammattikorkeakoulus/yrkeshögskolas, which were once known as polytechnics but now refer to themselves as universities of applied sciences following international terminology, make up Finland’s additional, independent system of postsecondary education in addition to the universities.

Degrees in the category of ammattikorkeakoulututkinto/yrkeshögskoleexamen and ylempi ammattikorkeakoulututkinto/högre yrkeshögskoleexamen may be awarded by universities of applied sciences.

These degrees are known by the same names in worldwide usage as those awarded by Finnish (regular) universities, namely bachelor’s and master’s degrees.

List of universities in Finland

• Tampere University:
• University of Helsinki:
• Åbo Akademi University:
• University of Turku:
• University of Jyväskylä:
• University of Oulu:
• University of Vaasa:
• University of Lapland:
• University of Eastern Finland:
• Aalto University:

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!