Courses Offered at Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)

Courses Offered at Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) is a federal university of technology founded in 1980 in Bauchi, northeastern Nigeria. The institution is named after the first and only Prime Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa. The university’s motto is “Doctrina Mater Artium,” which means “Education is the mother of the practical arts.”

Isa Ali Pantami, Nigerian Minister of Communications and Digital Economy.
Inuwa Kashifu Abdullahi, Director-General of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA).
Saket Kushwaha, former dean of the School of Management.

Official Website:

ATBU offers 7 Faculties providing courses in 43 subject area(s), with degrees available in around 399 area(s) of specialty at the diploma, undergraduate, postgraduate diploma (PGD), and postgraduate (Master and Ph.D.) levels.

The Faculties are dispersed over the University’s two campuses as follows: the Yelwa and Gubi Campus.

Faculty of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology S/N Name

1 Department of Animal Production 2 Department of Crop Production
3 Department of Soil Science 4 Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension

Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology S/N Name
1 Department of Agriculture and Bio-Resource Engineering
2 Department of Automobile Engineering
3 Department of Chemical Engineering
4 Department of Civil Engineering
5 Department of Computer and Communication Engineering
6 Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
7 Department of Mechanical/Production Engineering
8 Department of Mechatronics and Systems Engineering
9 Department of Petroleum Engineering
10 Department of Petrochemical Engineering

Faculty of Environmental Technology S/N Name
1 Department of Architectures 2 Department of Building 3 Department of Environmental Management Technology 4 Department of Estate Management and Valuation 5 Department of Industrial Design 6 Department of Survey & Geo-Informatics 7 Department of Quantity Survey
8 Department of Urban & Regional Planning

Faculty of Management Technology S/N Name

1 Department Banking & Finance Technology 2 Department of Management & Information Technology 3 General Studies
4 Department of Accounting 5 Department of Technopreneurship 6 Department of Business Management

Faculty of Technology Education S/N Name

1 Department of Education Foundation 2 Department of Science Education 3 Department of Vocational & Technology Education 4 Department of Library and Information Science

Faculty of Science S/N Name
1 Department of Mathematical Sciences 2 Department of Biological Sciences 3 Department of Chemistry 4 Department of Geology 5 Department of Physics 6 Department of Biochemistry 7 Department of Ecology 8 Department of Biochemistry 9 Department of Microbiology

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!